Back to All Events

What 2018 Has in Store for Economic Development in Clean Energy

We have assembled an all-star gathering of government, corporate, foundation, and local chamber leaders to share their insights into what you need to know about the economic opportunities in clean energy in today’s fast-changing landscape.

Please join us for a dynamic one-hour briefing, cohosted by two local chambers of commerce, with special guests:

Snyderheadshot_342394_7.jpg

MI Gov. Rick Snyder (R) who signed landmark clean energy legislation that went into effect in 2017 and will discuss its impact.

ritter4.jpg

The Honorable Bill Ritter, Former Governor of Colorado (D), who as Director of the Center for the New Energy Economy helps decision makers create policies that facilitate America’s transition to a clean energy economy.

rich powell.jpg

Rich Powell, Executive Director of ClearPath Foundation, whose mission is to accelerate conservative clean energy solutions.

t_kostrezewa.jpg

Theresa Kostzrewa, Founder of Capitol Advantage and Amazon consultant, one of America’s top purchasers of clean energy.

 

We will also be joined by local chamber co-hosts:

- Doug Luciani, President and CEO TraverseConnect, MI, Co-Chair CICE Advisory Council

- Steve Clark, President and CEO, Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce, AR

We welcome local chambers—and your member businesses—to join us. It will be an hour well spent!

12:00 pm PST/ 1:00 pm MST/ 2:00 pm CST/ 3:00 pm EST

Dial in: (800) 791-2345, Code: 26765